ASURE Ascot Motor Inn Taupo ASURE Ascot Motor Inn Taupo TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

ASURE Ascot Motor Inn Taupo

  • 0800 800 670 / +64 7 377 2474
  • 70 Rifle Range Road, Taupo, New Zealand
ASURE Ascot Taupo

Guest Reviews for ASURE Ascot Motor Inn Taupo

Ascot Motor Inn Taupo, welcomes your feedback and comments so that we can continue to meet and exceed expectations.


“Clean and modern”

Reviewed 25 September 2016

2016/09/25
Great value property and very quiet at night. The best pillows and a very comfy king size bed. Clean and tidy with fluffy towels and a lovely deep spa bath. Our studio also included a kitchenette. Within close walking distance to town. I'd definitely consider staying again.

“Excellent Value”

Reviewed 20 August 2016

2016/08/20
Had a great stay at The Ascot, my room was excellent- clean, modern and warm. With a little kitchenette (which i didnt use) and a good shower i found it excellent value for money and i would definately stay there again. We walked into town for dinner - about a 15 minute easy flat walk.

“Location & Value”

Reviewed 17 August 2016

2016/08/17
I stopped in Taupo on a trip to catch up with friends over dinner.
The Motor Inn is well located for the Taupo township and off the main road by about 500 meters so is situated well for the town and is very quiet as off the main highway.
The room was spotlessly clean and contained all the necessary amenities for a pleasant stay. The staff were welcoming and helpful.
I had a very good sleep in a comfortable bed in a well heated and ventilated room, which is important in August in Taupo.
Thank you to proprietor and staff for a pleasant stay.

“Great 3 nights”

Reviewed 11 July 2016

2016/07/11
We had the apartment room. It was great for my family of four. fantastic room with a top quality heat pump. Good location on a quiet street. Staff were very accomodating to help with a secure place to stow my trailer on their site.

“Lovely Hosts”

Reviewed 29 June 2016

2016/06/29
We had late check in, the host put our room lights on and heated the room nice an d warm for us. The room was very lovely cosy and clean. Well presented all over just loved it, definitlty will be back again. The next morning we had late check out around 11 am really apprciated the exra hours.

“Wonderful Stay! Definitely will go back again!”

Reviewed 9 April 2016

2016/04/09
We stayed in this motel for two nights it was lovey. The owner was very friendly and efficient. The room was very clean all over, well maintained and very comfortable felt like home after our long hour travel. The room was very quiet at night we could sleep very well without the traffic noise. The location was very good too, close walking distance to the lake and not far from the other amenities, very handy convenience shop and café cross the road. We really enjoyed our stay there will definitely go back again!